RSS Feed

Saved by the Hobbit

December is everything but relaxing for a musician. I constantly have to play somewhere. This weekend I had a concert on Sunday, and then another one on Monday. Besides this I have school. What I am trying to say is that I am tired, no make that exhausted!

Yesterday someone was talking about the premiere to the Hobbit. I really wanted to go, but thought it was all sold out. It wasn’t. I got myself a ticket and went to the midnight-premiere. It was amazing!

I cannot say I relaxed very much, because so much happened in the movie, but I had a really good time and did something just for fun for the first time in a really long time.

Today, for various reasons, I did not have school, so I have been home the entire day. I have made gingerbread, danced around to goofy music, cleaned the apartment. (Which it really needed), and just relaxed. I have drunk more tea than I have the entire month put together, and painted small “nisser”.

An absolutely perfect day. I think I will make it the last week to Christmas-break after all.

pepperkake002_resize2

Happy Christmas every one!

About manajones

My blog, my opinions!

Leave a Reply

