RSS Feed

Exams

Posted on

She sits by the organ and plays. Every now and then she glance at the watch before she starts playing. For every note she plays wrong, her eyes look quickly around to see if anyone are there, but there is only me. Smiling back at her with all the encouragement I can find in my heart.

Her organ exam is in two days, and she is quite nervous, to say the least. My exam is not until next year, so I can only imagine what she is going through. If only she could hear what I hear. The notes are played perfectly, and there is something about how she plays, that makes it sound so fragile and courageous at the same time. I am so proud of her.
Only a few days ago she got in to the Norwegian music academy right after highschool, which only happens on rare occasion.

About manajones

My blog, my opinions!

Leave a Reply

